Connect with us

Nigerian News

Akpabio Names 5 PDP NASS Members As NDDC Contracts Beneficiaries



Akpabio Names 5 PDP NASS Members As NDDC Contracts Beneficiaries

Godswill Akpabio has listed 5 PDP members in the National Assembly as those who get Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) contracts.

PUNCH reports that the Minister of Niger Affairs named PDP member Nicholas Mutu the former Chairman of House Committee on NDDC who represents Bomadi/Patani Federal Constituency of Delta State as the highest beneficiary with 74 contracts.

The contracts includes many emergency road projects in Delta, Akwa Ibom,Bayelsa and Rivers States. You would recall that the EFCC on February 3, 2020 arraigned Nicholas Mutu before the Justice Folashade Giwa-Ogunbanjo of the Federal High Court in Abuja for alleged abuse of office and fraud involving about N320m.

Next on Akpabio ‘s list is Senator Peter Nwaoboshi another PDP member who represents Delta North. Akpabio alleged that he got 53 projects (emergency repairs of Asue Street, Owa Phase 2, Idumoogbe Road via Ojemaye, Otolokpo College Road, Otolokpo and the Police Ishu Ani Ukwu Road, Issele Uku.

Akpabio also named other PDP National Assembly members from the Niger Delta like Senator Matthew Urhoghide (Edo-South), six; James Manager (Delta-South), six; Samuel Anyanwu (Imo-West, 8th Senate), 19 projects.

NAIJA NEWS NG observed that the listed projects were not up to 60% of the 266 projects as alleged by the Minister of Niger Affairs. He did not also mention the financial values of the projects.

He included non-National Assembly members on the list and mentioned the costs of their projects. Akpabio also copied Abubakar Malami (SAN) the Minister of Justice.

You would recall that the House had on Thursday resolved to take Akpabio to court for defamation of character and perjury.

I am Paschal Ogechi Obi Chikero . I have written and published three books , I wrote Festus Keyamo's biography- Lion In Isolation .I have been a Reality TV show Producer/Creator, an Actor and Film Script Writer.